[Cocci] [PATCH 2/3] coccinelle: recognize more devm_* memory allocation functions

Julia Lawall julia.lawall at lip6.fr
Tue Feb 16 18:18:42 CET 2016


On Tue, 16 Feb 2016, Yann Droneaud wrote:

> Updates free/devm_free.cocci to recognize functions added by:
>
> - commit 64c862a839a8 ('devres: add kernel standard devm_k.alloc functions')
> - commit e31108cad3de ('devres: introduce API "devm_kstrdup"')
> - commit 3046365bb470 ('devres: introduce API "devm_kmemdup')
> - commit 43339bed7010 ('devres: Add devm_get_free_pages API')
> - commit 75f2a4ead5d5 ('devres: Add devm_kasprintf and devm_kvasprintf API')
>
> See also Documentation/driver-model/devres.txt
>
> Cc: Joe Perches <joe at perches.com>
> Cc: Manish Badarkhe <badarkhe.manish at gmail.com>
> Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada at linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Eli Billauer <eli.billauer at gmail.com>
> Cc: Himangi Saraogi <himangi774 at gmail.com>
> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas at glider.be>
> Cc: Wolfram Sang <w.sang at pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson at linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Yann Droneaud <ydroneaud at opteya.com>

Acked-by: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall at lip6.fr>

> ---
>  scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 20 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci b/scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci
> index 83c03adec1c5..3794cd97494b 100644
> --- a/scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci
> +++ b/scripts/coccinelle/free/devm_free.cocci
> @@ -29,8 +29,24 @@ expression x;
>  @@
>
>  (
> + x = devm_kmalloc(...)
> +|
> + x = devm_kvasprintf(...)
> +|
> + x = devm_kasprintf(...)
> +|
>   x = devm_kzalloc(...)
>  |
> + x = devm_kmalloc_array(...)
> +|
> + x = devm_kcalloc(...)
> +|
> + x = devm_kstrdup(...)
> +|
> + x = devm_kmemdup(...)
> +|
> + x = devm_get_free_pages(...)
> +|
>   x = devm_request_irq(...)
>  |
>   x = devm_ioremap(...)
> @@ -50,6 +66,10 @@ position p;
>  |
>  * kzfree at p(x)
>  |
> +* free_pages at p(x, ...)
> +|
> +* free_page at p(x)
> +|
>  * free_irq at p(x)
>  |
>  * iounmap at p(x)
> --
> 2.5.0
>
>


More information about the Cocci mailing list